comezuloo.blogg.se

Cookie cake recipe
Cookie cake recipe







cookie cake recipe

The 14.5 pizza pan I use for this recipe is only $5 at Target! Seriously – 5 dollars! It also has rave reviews which is why I picked it up in the first place. In a pinch I’ve totally cut the edge of a plastic ziploc bag and used that to pipe my frosting in a little swirl pattern.

cookie cake recipe

You’ll also want to use a 14.5 inch pizza pan that has a rim around the sides to keep your cookie cake the perfect shape.įor the frosting, a piping bag with a decorative tip comes in handy when you’re decorating but it’s not a deal breaker. A hand mixer is a bit of an arm workout but *WILL* work however so don’t fret if you don’t have an extra appliance. To save yourself an epic arm workout and make this recipe a breeze to whip up, a stand mixer is your best friend here! After making my first ever cookie cake using a stand mixer and paddle attachment in place of my trusty electric hand mixer, my baking prep was changed forever. You can use a star piping tip like the mall cookie cake or use a variety of tips for a custom look. When I’m feeling fancy I like to divide my frosting into two or three bowls and dye each a different color. Keep frosting white or get fancy and dye it to fit your theme with gel food coloring. Bring back to room temp before frosting your cookie cake. Add the heavy cream, vanilla extract, and salt and continue mixing on medium speed until everything is well-combined, smooth, and easy to pipe.įrosting can be made in advance and stored in the fridge. 1-2 minutes)Īdd the powdered sugar and mix on low speed at first to incorporate then increase to medium speed and continue mixing for 1-2 minutes or until fully combined. In the bowl of a stand mixer fitted with the paddle attachment or in a large mixing bowl using a handheld mixer, beat the butter until smooth and creamy, stopping to scrape down sides as needed. two-three tablespoons heavy cream or heavy whipping cream.three cups powdered sugar (confectioner’s sugar).You can use gel food coloring to dye it any color your heart desires. Cookie Cake Frostingįor this cookie cake I like to use my go-to vanilla buttercream frosting recipe. Use real butter for this recipe, as “buttery spreads” and margarine will not work.

  • two cups chocolate chips – plus extra for topping.
  • four teaspoons cornstarch (for that perfect chewy texture).
  • Here’s what you’ll need to get this giant chocolate chip cookie in your face: This crave-worthy cookie cake is double the size of my springform pan cookie cake, making it great for birthday parties! So excited for y’all to try it! Jumbo Cookie Cake Ingredients I have a printed copy of my cookie cake in my pantry at all times – we make it a LOT! To make your life easier, I have a “jump to recipe” button at the top of this post that will take you to the printable recipe card. Grab a large pizza pan and make this giant chocolate chip cookie cake with vanilla frosting! It’s easy to make and perfect for parties and celebrations galore!īelow I’ll highlight the ingredients used for this colossal cookie cake as well as tools, methods, and tips.









    Cookie cake recipe